Transports are in our blood

Since Lars Olthoff, the founder of Olthoff Freight Solution, started 1995 his carrier in the Transport business, he had always in mind to built up his own company. The experience he has had in the national and mainly international market made him even more determined to finally see his dream come true in March 2007.

He is walking in the footsteps of his ancestors who where also working in the transport business. Originally the successful transport story of the family got started by grandfather Franz Olthoff in Hanover in 1931. He grew up on the yard of his grandfather Ferdinand Tinne who was one of the first hauliers for waste in Hanover-List. Franz Olthoff learned in his early years much about the haulage business as he started already at a young age of 18 years his own company.

In the Second World War he had to give all his horses and carriages away. After the War he had to restart the business from scratch. Quickly he owned again some horses and carriages and was transporting first rubble and later sand and gravel for new houses. In the 50th he made progress by exchanging the horse and carriages for more efficient trucks. One of the biggest customers at that time was the company Wallbrecht.

In the middle of the 70th Franz Olthoff had to sell the business due to a very severe illness. His son Gerhard Olthoff saw his future in a big logistics serving company, hence he decided not to take over the family business.

In 2007 the tradition restarted again. What for the grandfather began on the yard of his grandfather should now become even bigger. Because of the development in Europe of growing together the focus is now more than ever in international transports.

©2018 Olthoff Freight Solutions GmbH ADSp | Imprint

Transporte liegen uns im Blut

Seitdem Lars Olthoff, der Gründer der Olthoff Freight Solutions, 1995 in die Logistikbranche eingestiegen ist, hatte er das Ziel vor Augen, sich selbständig zu machen. Die Erfahrung, die er in dieser Zeit national, aber vor allem auch international sammeln konnte, haben ihn in dem Entschluss bestärkt, so dass er im März 2007 sein Traum verwirklicht.

Er tritt damit in die Fußstapfen seiner Vorfahren, die bereits in der gleichen Branche erfolgreich tätig waren. Ihren Ursprung nimmt die erfolgreiche Transportgeschichte der Familie Olthoff in Hannover mit Großvater Franz Olthoff. Er wuchs auf dem Hof seines Großvaters Ferdinand Tinne auf, der als einer der ersten Fuhrunternehmer Hannovers, hauptsächlich für Müll, im Stadtteil List bekannt war. Franz Olthoff erlernte das Fuhrgeschäft von der Pike auf und machte sich bereits 1931 als damals 18-jähriger Fuhrunternehmer selbstständig.

Der zweite Weltkrieg forderte seinen Tribut. Alle Pferdefuhrwerke wurden eingezogen. Wieder musste Franz Olthoff von neuem beginnen. Durch den Abtransport von Schutt und später Sand und Kies, gelang es ihm schnell wieder einige Pferdefuhrwerke in seinen Besitz zu bringen. Diese wurden Anfang der 50 er Jahre durch fortschrittlichere LKWs ersetzt. Einer der größten Kunden dieser Zeit, war die Firma Wallbrecht.

Mitte der 70 er Jahre musste Franz Olthoff das Fuhrgeschäft, wegen einer schweren Krankheit verkaufen. Sein Sohn Gerhard Olthoff, bereits gelernter Speditionskaufmann sah seine Zukunft in einem großen Konzern und entschied sich gegen das Weiterführen des kleinen Familienunternehmens.

Die Tradition wurde im Jahr 2007 wieder zu neuem Leben erweckt. Was für den Großvater Franz Olthoff einst auf dem Tinne-Hof seinen Anfang genommen hat, soll nun nicht nur fortgeführt, sondern weiter ausgebaut werden. Der Entwicklung eines zusammenwachsenden Europas folgend, legen wir unseren Fokus auf internationale Transporte.

©2018 Olthoff Freight Solutions GmbH ADSp | Impressum